Monday, November 12, 2012

Steve Ogden - HEADSTONES AND MONUMENTS

Every once in a while I have the wonderful opportunity to promote a friend who is also an immensely talented writer. This is one of those times.

Steve Ogden ("Og") and I have been virtual friends for some time. He is an extremely talented artist and writer, and has written a new book I highly recommend. It's called, HEADSTONES AND MONUMENTS and is a collection of scary short stories. This book would be the perfect holiday gift for the person in your life who loves to be frightened. 

Here are a few of the short, spooky stories included in HEADSTONES AND MONUMENTS:
  • Three kids awaken a dark presence in an abandoned house and find themselves fighting for their lives as adults. 
  • A young girl faces off against a demon on an otherwise ordinary day in music class.
  • A skeptical historian is forced to confront Civil War ghosts at Gettysburg.
These are just a few of the tales in HEADSTONES AND MONUMENTS. These stories perfectly capture the fears of our current lives and the nightmares of our past. Mr. Ogden even includes some true ghost stories from his youth. Rather than cheap scares or grisly tales of man's inhumanity to man, this collection is comprised of sympathetic characters confronted by unsettling situations. Fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman will enjoy this creepy read. 

Og is also an extremely talented comic book artist and writer. His comic book, CROAKER'S GORGE can be viewed and purchased HERE.

Again, if being spooked is your thing or the thing of someone you love, I highly recommend HEADSTONES AND MONUMENTS. You can check it out and read some of the book HERE.

Steve Ogden has been drawing since he was three years old, and writing since he was six. Ogden has found a voice for his writing in the game industry, working for such luminaries as Cyan (Myst, Riven) and Firaxis Games (Civilization, X-COM). He is also the creative force behind the long running comic strip Croaker’s Gorge and the graphic novel Moon Town. Headstones and Monuments is his first volume of published prose. He lives just north of Baltimore in Maryland’s wine country with his wife and three sons. Visit him at steveogden.com.
 

1 comment:

Jeffer Shen said...

Unsurprisingly, it is a rare occasion to see replica watches such delicate manufacture movements like this out in the wild, especially without having to practice excessive care while handling them. That means replica watches that these show-pieces need not be treated with the extreme cautiousness that is required by calibers that go into watches that will eventually be sold to the public. In other words, you can go up, hold it in your hand, take a close look and replica watches uk you won't lose an arm and a leg if it gets dirty or slightly scratched. I asked the watchmaker if it was possible to separate the module from the base movement because I was greatly interested in learning about how they managed to connect replica watches these two components. In no time the base and the module were taken apart for me to see the connection points and how the system worked. We don't quite have the space here to go into the details here but be sure to check the gallery at the end of this replica watches sale post as there you'll find more images of this stunning caliber.

Like Button

There was an error in this gadget